Staff & Board Members

CAPA (Connecticut Association for the Performing Arts) is extremely fortunate to have a Board of Directors comprised of hardworking and devoted individuals from around the New Haven region. Their time and talent are a huge factor in our success.

Shubert Theater Administration

John F. Fisher

Executive Director

Susan Jacobson

Director of Ticketing

Anthony Lupinacci

Director of Marketing & Community Relations

Lew Michaels

Director of Operations & Facilities

Carla Sullivan

Director of Development

Elisabeth Verrastro

Director of Communications

Kelly Wuzzardo

Director of Education & Outreach Initiatives

Janie Alexander-Haverkampf

Education Programs Manager

Kathy Apuzzo

Volunteer Services Manager

Ian Galligan

Marketing & Communications Manager

Diane Pileggi

Accounting Manager

Robbin Seipold

Development Manager

John-Michael Whitney

Assistant Director of Ticketing

Justin Zenchuk

Operations Production Manager

Shubert Theater Production

Anthony DeFrancesco

Head Carpenter

David Reilly

Master Electrician

Thomas Quagliano

Sound Technician

Donna Maher

Wardrobe Mistress

Joe Miko

Properties Manager

Officers of the Board

Leonardo H. Suzio


Ruby H. Melton

Vice Chair

Michael Bailey


Matthew Susman


Board Members

Drew Alden

Chair, Nominating and Governance Committee

Shay Atluru

Kevin Burke

(Past Chair)

Don Chaffee

Chairman Emeritus (Past Chair)

Alexander Clark

Frances "Bitsie" Clark

John R. Emra

Dr. Dolores Garcia-Blocker

Sally Glick

Mayor Toni N. Harp


Richard Helmreich

Elizabeth "Betsy" Herlihy

Michael Loftus

Jill MacInnes

Anthony Marone

William McAndrew

Erik Scaranuzzo

JoAnn Scillia